2018 Participants

Dr. Amy Abernethy
Chief Medical Officer, Chief Scientific Officer and Senior Vice President, Oncology
Flatiron Health
Anu Acharya
Chief Executive Officer
Joe Almeida
Chair and CEO
Baxter International
Adrian Aoun
Co-founder and CEO
Dr. Anna Barker
Co-director, Complex Adaptive Systems; Professor, School of Life Sciences
Arizona State University
George Barrett
Executive Chairman
Cardinal Health, Inc.
Dr. Udit Batra
Chief Executive Officer
Theresa Beech
Because of Daniel
Liat Ben-Zur
Senior Vice President, Digital Technology and Connected Propositions
Royal Philips Electronics
Mark Bertolini
Chairman and CEO
Aetna Inc.
Jeffrey Brewer
Founder, President, and CEO
Bigfoot Biomedical
Hema Budaraju
Product Lead, Health
Yumin Choi
Managing Director
Bain Capital Ventures
David Cloud
Chief Executive Officer
National Sleep Foundation
Dr. Toby Cosgrove
President and CEO
Cleveland Clinic
Sally Daub
Chief Executive Officer
Matt De Silva
Co-founder, CEO, and Director
Notable Labs
Dr. Sue Desmond-Hellmann
Chief Executive Officer
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Deborah DiSanzo
General Manager
IBM Watson Health
Alexandra Drane
Cashier, Walmart; Co-Founder
Kevin Durant
Partner, The Durant Company and Thirty Five Media, Forward
Golden State Warriors
Mick Ebeling
Founder and CEO
Not Impossible Labs
Dr. A. Roger Ekirch
Professor, Department of History
Virginia Tech
Jeff Fenton
Director, Outreach and Communications
Jennifer Fonstad
Co-founder and Managing Partner
Aspect Ventures
Dr. E. Gordon Gee
West Virginia University
Dr. Bruce Gellin
President, Global Immunization
Sabin Vaccine Institute
Mahni Ghorashi
Co-founder and CCO
Clear Labs
Kathy Giusti
Founder, Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation Co-Chair
HBS Kraft Precision Medicine Accelerator
Dr. Laurie Glimcher
President and CEO
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Dr. Alberto Grignolo
Corporate Vice President, Global Strategy
PAREXEL Consulting
Daniel Gruneberg
Dr. Lauren Hale
Professor of Family, Population, and Preventive Medicine
Stony Brook University, School of Medicine
Dr. Peggy Hamburg
Foreign Secretary, Institute of Medicine
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Kristen Hamilton
Co-founder and CEO
Koru Careers, Inc.
Tristan Harris
Time Well Spent
Michael Hebb
Death Over Dinner
Colin Hill
Co-founder, Chairman, and CEO
GNS Healthcare
Arianna Huffington
Co-chair, Fortune Brainstorm Health; Founder and CEO
Thrive Global
David Humphreys
Head of Health Policy Practice, EIU Healthcare
Economist Intelligence Unit
Dr. Frances Elizabeth Jensen
Professor of Neurology
University of Pennsylvania
Nza-Ari Khepra
Co-founder, Project Orange Tree; Co-Creator
Wear Orange Campaign
Rich Kleiman
The Durant Company; Thirty Five Media
Noah Knauf
General Partner
Kleiner Perkins
Beth Kowitt
Senior Writer and Co-chair, MPW Next Gen
Beth Kowitt
Senior Writer and Co-chair, MPW Next Gen
Othman Laraki
Chief Executive Officer
Clifton Leaf
Editor-in-Chief, FORTUNE and Co-chair
Brainstorm Health
Michal Lev-Ram
Senior Writer and Co-chair, MPW Summit, MPW Next Gen and Brainstorm TECH
Dr. Liu Jiren
Chairman and CEO
Neusoft Corporation
Dr. Tom Lynch
Chief Science Officer
Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
Cheri Mah
Consultant, ESPN; Sleep Research Fellow, Human Performance Center University of California
University of California - (UCSF)
Dr. Linda Malkas
Dean, Translational Science, External Affairs; Professor & Associate Chair, Molecular and Cellular Biology
City of Hope
Dr. Clay Marsh
Vice President and Executive Dean Health Sciences; Professor of Medicine
West Virginia University
Chrissa McFarlane
Founder and CEO
Dr. Jessica Mega
Chief Medical Officer
Michael Milken
Milken Institute
Dr. Lloyd Minor
Carl and Elizabeth Naumann Dean
Stanford University School of Medicine
Dr. Valerie Montgomery Rice
President and Dean
Morehouse School of Medicine
Bernard Munos
Senior Fellow
FasterCures, a center of the Milken Institute
Dr. Jill O'Donnell-Tormey
Chief Executive Officer and Director of Scientific Affairs
Cancer Research Institute
Dr. Vijay Pande
General Partner
Andreessen Horowitz
Dr. Alexandra Papoutsaki
Assistant Professor
Pomona College
James Park
Co-founder, President and CEO
Amy Powell
President, Paramount Television and Digital Entertainment
Paramount Pictures Corporation
Dr. Karissa Price
Chief Operating Officer
EarlySense Inc.
Venerable Tenzin Priyadarshi
Director of the Ethics Initiative
MIT Media Lab
Andrew Puddicombe
Sajid Rahman
Chief Executive Officer, Telenor Health
Telenor Group
Paul Rejto
Executive Director and Head of Oncology Translational Research
Pfizer Inc.
Dr. Ali Rezai
Director, Rockefeller Neuroscience Institute; Associate Dean, School of Medicine
West Virginia University
Tony Robbins
Life and Business Strategist; Author
Unshakeable, Money: Master the Game
Dr. Bryan Roberts
Ann Romney
Global Ambassador, Ann Romney Center for Neurologic Diseases
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Dr. Martine Rothblatt
Chairman and CEO
United Therapeutics Corp.
Dr. Suchi Saria
Founder and CEO, Bayesian Health; Director, Machine Learning and Healthcare Lab
John Hopkins University
Jennifer Schneider
Dr. Roy Schoenberg
Co-founder and CEO
American Well
Christi Shaw
Senior Vice President and President, Bio-Medicines
Eli Lilly and Company
Sue Siegel
Chief Executive Officer
GE Ventures
David B. Singer
Managing Partner
Maverick Ventures
Agapi Stassinopoulos
Unbinding the Heart: A Dose of Greek Wisdom, Generosity, and Unconditional Love
Katherine Steinberg
Vice President, Center for Healthcare Transformation
Avalere Health
Dr. Lesley Stolz
Head, JLABS Bay Area
Johnson & Johnson Innovation
Julie Sweet
Group Chief Executive, North America
Dr. Rudy Tanzi
Professor of Neurology and Director of the Genetics and Aging Research Institute
Massachusetts General Hospital
Dr. Eric J. Topol
Scripps Translational Science Institute
Owen Tripp
Co-founder and CEO
Grand Rounds
Bernard J. Tyson
Chairman and CEO
Kaiser Permanente
Joel Van Wyk
Director of Product Development and Management - Healthcare and Education
Herman Miller International
Jared Watkin
Senior Vice President, Diabetes Care
Craig Wilson
Vice President, QA and Food Safety
Costco Wholesale Corp.
Dr. Dean Winslow
Professor of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
Dr. Garen Wintemute
Director, Violence Prevention Research Program
University of California, Davis
Hal Wolf
President and CEO
Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society